Breath Pieces


Breath Pieces is a hybrid artwork and expanded choreographic project operating across art forms including performance, sound, video and drawing. Breath Pieces works with the materiality of breath and the breathing body.

The first iteration of Breath Pieces was at Tramway Glasgow in June 2018 in the format of an immersive performance installation with five performers. Breath Pieces is a modular project that can morph into a range of other configuration and that continues to grow further modular pieces Breath Pieces website

Breath Pieces is a Tramway commission with partner support from The Work Room, City Moves, Cove Park and Scottish Dance Theatre.
Supported by the National Lottery through Creative Scotland.

Credits for Breath Pieces performance installation June 2018:
Concept and choreography: Rosanna Irvine
Performers: Rosanna Irvine, Claricia Kruithof, Mark Leahy, Aniela Piasecka, Marie Williamson
Sound app composition: Tim Sayer
Sound mix: Kian McEvoy
Video (installation) production: The Media Workshop
Camera for trailer: Martin Clark
Executive producer Suzy Glass